Darton State College Admissions Requirements | Persons 62 Years of Age or Older

Home  » Administration  » Admissions

Admissions Requirements

Persons 62 Years of Age or Older

Darton State College and the University System of Georgia have established the following guidelines for the enrollment of persons 62 years of age or older. Applicants for this program must submit the following:

  1. A properly completed application for admission and a $20 non-refundable application fee. Shall meet all system and institutional admissions requirements.
  2. Must be residents of Georgia, 62 years of age or older, at the time of registration, and must present a birth certificate or other comparable written documentation of age to enable the College to determine eligibility.
  3. May enroll as a regular or auditing student in courses offered for resident credit on a "space available" basis without payment of fees except for supplies or laboratory fees.
  4. Must meet all system, institution, and legislated degree requirements if they are degree seeking students.

ALL APPLICANTS: All beginning students (freshman, transfers, etc.) attending regularly scheduled classes or receiving resident credit must submit a Certificate of Immunization for measles, mumps, rubella, chicken pox, Hep. series, and TD prior to attending classes.

Verification of Lawful Presence Information

BOR Policy 4.3.4 “Each University System Institution shall verify the lawful presence in the United States of every successfully admitted person applying for resident tuition status (in-state tuition).”

This is not a requirement for admission to Darton State College, however you MUST provide this information prior to your registering and enrolling for classes.

Back to Main Admissions Requirements Page

The Admissions department is responsible for the information on this page.
For questions regarding content, or for further information, please contact Email: Allan Case.

Last Update: June 30, 2016 5:49 PM

The Darton State College web site is maintained by the Technology Services Division.