Skip Navigation

Darton State College

Darton State College Administration

Home  » Administration  » Plant Operations

Darton College Plant Operations

D/Maintenance Building
(229) 317-6780 - Phone
(229) 317-6616 - Fax

Hours of Operation
7:00 am through 5:00 pm
Mondays through Fridays

Mr. Steve Harris
Director of Plant Operations

Patsy Blackburn
Administrative Assistant

 

Click here to place a work order.

MISSION STATEMENT

Plant operations is under the umbrella of Business and Financial Services and is a service unit, which provides a range of services to enhance the instruction and public service mission of out college, as a whole. While we focus on a standard of service that is responsive to the needs students, faculty, staff, we also seek to exceed the expectations of these individuals. The success of our mission is and will continue to be attained through maximization of staff knowledge and skills, which strengthens the quality of our internal controls and, thereby reflects the integrity and accountability required of our unit.
 

Staff: E-mail: Position:
Steve Harris steve.harris@darton.edu Director of Plant Operations
Patsy Blackburn patsy.blackburn@darton.edu Administrative Assistant
Lee Howell lee.howell@darton.edu Energy Conservation Manager
Rodney Apperson rodney.apperson@darton.edu Construction Project Coordinator
Ed Fox ed.fox@darton.edu Skilled Trades Worker
Larry Kimbrel larry.kimbrel@darton.edu Skilled Trades Worker
Willie Robinson willie.robinson@darton.edu Groundskeeper II
Dan Story dan.story@darton.edu Assistant Grounds Superintendent
Responsible Department: Plant Operations
Content Contact: Lee Howell (web representative)
The Darton State College web site is maintained by the Technology Services Division.