Darton State College

Darton State College News & Events - Darton State College Foundation Awards 52 Academic Scholarships

Home  » News & Events

News and Events

Darton State College Foundation Awards 52 Academic Scholarships

July 08, 2014

ALBANY, GA – Darton State College announced that 52 high school seniors Alabama, Florida, and Georgia were recently awarded an academic scholarship for the 2014-15 school year. The Dean Scholar Award and the Merit Scholar Award are awarded to incoming freshman that have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement and have shown evidence of community and school involvement.

The Dean Scholar Award is a scholarship that covers the total cost of in-state tuition and fees for fall and spring semesters. Recipients of the Merit Scholar Award receive a scholarship for half of the total cost of in-state tuition and fees for fall and spring semesters. Below is a list of this year’s scholarship recipients.

Dean Scholars

William Abbott - Sherwood Christian Academy

Shelley Brooks - Homeschooled

Victoria Brown - Metter High School

Brennan Coleman - Lee County High School

Chandler Cross - Camden County High School

Alison Dawson - Georgia Cyber Academy

Garrett Dunton - Sickles High School

Lee Edge - Southside High School

Tatiana Forester - South Paulding High School

Kyle Gill - Deerfield-Windsor

Samuel Goberdhan - Cook High School

Chambliss Goodson - Lee County High School

Carson Gregors - Sherwood Christian Academy

Luke Griffin - Homeschooled

Elexus Heard - Miller County High School

Mandy Hogan - Worth County High School

Lamarshia Holley - Albany High School

Lindneshai Hudson - Albany High School

Stephanie Jones - Westwood School

Deja Lester - Telfair Co. High School

Rabon Martin - North Cobb Christian School

Andrew May - Homeschooled

Haley McConnell - Lee County High School

Morgan Miller - Sherwood Christian Academy

Bryanna Moodie - Richmond Hill High School

Savannah Morris - Thomas County Central

Katie Owens - Thomas County Central

Chloe Pickren - Miller County High School

Rhiannon Smith - Camden County High School

Spencer Tafelski - Loganville High School

Colton Thomas - Marbury High School

Bailey Ulp - North Gwinnett High School

Kristy Vidler - Eustis High School

Justin Warren - Westover High School

Don Watts - Americus Sumter High

William Wesley - Spalding High School

Nichole Williams - Seminole Co. High School

Devyn Woodle - Appling County High School

Alexis Young - Calhoun High School

Merit Scholars

Dessen Bolton - Elbert County High School

Karagan Crawley - Worth County High School

Madison Daughtry - Lee County High School

Riley Garza - Lee County High School

Joshua Gynther - LaGrange High School

Hannah Helm - Lee County High School

William Locke - Early County High School

Chad Reynolds - Lee County High School

Maggie VanHusan - Choctawhatchee High

Chelsea Wengerd - Homeschooled

Joseph York - Camden County High School

Bianca Martin - Albany High School

Taylor Walker - Sherwood Christian Academy

The Dean and Merit Scholarship is funded through the Darton State College Foundation. Each year the Foundation awards more than $250,000 in scholarships to more than 125 students.

Since 1966, Darton State College has been a leader in providing quality educational opportunities and services to Southwest Darton offers a variety of programs, including a bachelor’s degree in nursing, 54 transfer program options, and 41 career program options and certificates. Darton State College, a public institution, is part of the University System of Georgia and accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Go Back to News and Events
Go to the News & Events Archive for 2014

For questions, comments or concerns regarding news items, or to find out how to announce campus events via Darton News, please contact the Office of Institutional Advancement.

The Institutional Advancement & Public Relations department is responsible for the information on this page.
For questions regarding content, or for further information, please contact Email: Cynthia George.

Last Update: June 8, 2016 5:55 PM

The Darton State College web site is maintained by the Technology Services Division.