Darton State College

Darton State College News & Events - NISOD Award Recipients

Home  » News & Events

News and Events

NISOD Award Recipients

April 21, 2011

The National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) has recognized four members of the Darton College faculty and staff for their outstanding contributions to teaching and learning.

Darton’s NISOD award recipients join others from across the country who have been recognized at two-year colleges for their efforts.

Darton’s 2011 NISOD recipients are: Shani Clark, assistant professor of communication; Sherry Koster, senior administrative assistant; Ken Veilands, women’s soccer coach; and Mary Washington, director of the library.

A special recognition ceremony will be held in May in Austin, Texas, for NISOD award recipients.

NISOD Award Winners - 2011
Photo: Ken Veilands Photo: Ken Veilands Photo: Ken Veilands Photo: Ken Veilands
Ken Veilands Mary Washington Shani Clark Sherry Koster

Go Back to News and Events
Go to the News & Events Archive for 2011

For questions, comments or concerns regarding news items, or to find out how to announce campus events via Darton News, please contact the Office of Institutional Advancement.

The Institutional Advancement & Public Relations department is responsible for the information on this page.
For questions regarding content, or for further information, please contact Email: Cynthia George.

Last Update: June 8, 2016 5:55 PM

The Darton State College web site is maintained by the Technology Services Division.